I Couldn’t Even Taste the Food: My Journey with Emotional Eating

Great read on emotional eating and practical suggestions to overcome this unconscious habit.

Alyce Vayle Author

Ugh. I have been eating so terribly lately. Due to a recent personal event I have been feeling awful, sleeping badly and not able to eat. Hang on a minute – did I just say that I’ve lost my appetite?

Previously, I always thought of myself as an emotional eater. I am a food lover and great cook, and my whole family is very enthusiastic about food. I’ve seen my father practically cry when he tastes a decent homemade jam, my sister will walk right across town for a bowl of homemade noodles and my mum used to bake these amazing cookies called snicekrdoodles which I always assumed she made up, but I have since found out are enormously popular. Here’s a great vegan snickerdoodle recipe.

snickerdoodles

My first significant experience with purely emotional eating

Emotional eating is a funny thing. The first time I really recall doing it…

View original post 733 more words

One thought on “I Couldn’t Even Taste the Food: My Journey with Emotional Eating

Leave a Reply

