Delay Your Meal by Just 20 Minutes to Lose Weight and Avoid Overeating

Nice blog on using delayed gratification for health and wellbeing. Make sure not to over indulge after delayed gratification.

Alyce Vayle Author

A phrase a mentor of mine taught me was ‘delayed gratification’. This is when we choose not to indulge in an activity right away – giving ourselves the chance to want and expect that activity even more. It helps us to build up our willpower.

Often I have immense willpower – there are times when I have the will of steel. At other times, I feel as if things control me. Sometimes I feel that I have no choice but to eat the piece of chocolate cake, or drink the glass of wine. Sometimes my urges are so strong – sometimes I feel very, very weak.

Discipline: my friend or my enemy?

Discipline can give us freedom. I hate discipline for the most part. I went to a very strict school and I hated it. I am a bit of a mischievous person and an anarchist by nature. I do…

View original post 745 more words

One thought on “Delay Your Meal by Just 20 Minutes to Lose Weight and Avoid Overeating

Leave a Reply

